Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (October 22, 2007)

Last Monday David and I had a small party for a few friends to watch my Colts take on the Jags. Here is what we had:

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
Chips
Peanut M&M’s
Autumn Mix
Frog Salsa
Carrots/Sliced Zucchini
Vegan Pumpkin Bread

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 (15 ounce) can garbanzo beans, drained
1/3 cup tahini
1/3 cup lemon juice
1/2 cup roasted red pepper
1/4 tsp. dried basil
salt, to taste
pepper, to taste
cumin, to taste
1/8 cup olive oil

Combine all ingredients in a food processor until smooth. This is best if it sets up in the refrigerator for 2 hours or overnight.

The hummus was good, but overall I still wanted more from it. I am working to make it more like I want it to be. Bloomingfoods uses cayenne in their hummus. If I try it again, I will use cayenne as well.

Leave a Reply

