Tandoori Chicken Breasts (November 29, 2006)

1.5 lbs uncooked, boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1 c plain, fat-free yogurt
1 tsp minced garlic
1/4 tsp, each salt and pepper
1/8 tsp, each cayenne and cumin

Mix yogurt, galic, salt, pepper, cayenne, and cumin in a glass bowl. Add all of the chicken and let marinate in the refrigerator 30 minutes to 8 hours, turning occassionally. Preheat grill (we used the Foreman). Remove chicken from marinade and discard marinade. Grill until the chicken is no longer pink.

We made this with whole wheat couscous and some steamed vegetables.

David: I like it. It had a good spiced flavor to it. I feel like some sort of sauce would enhance it, but it was still pretty solid. B
Carla: I like it. I think if I had turned the chicken more when it was being marinated, that it might have had a better flavor. It could use a sauce, I think, but I am not sure what it could be. I would have it again. B+

Leave a Reply

